February 19, 2020 3 min read


Nominations Finally Open for 2020 American Gambling Awards

The wait is finally over for anyone who has been waiting for the highly-anticipated 2020 American Gambling Awards. Its organizers have recently announced that the nominations are now open being accepted for the 12 categories of the Awards whose winners will get to walk away with the highly-coveted Golden Eagles.

Needless to say, the American Gambling Awards has been a pretty big deal ever since it was conceptualized particularly because it recognizes and rewards both operational and business excellence within the rapidly growing American gambling industry.

Moreover, it serves as a form of free marketing since many customers will lean towards operators who have the Golden Eagle trophies or at least nominations for these awards. Besides the usually licensing seals, the American Gambling Awards is perhaps now one of the most recognized symbols of trustworthiness – this can be vital to the growth and longevity of any casino or sportsbook.

More Details

As mentioned earlier, this year, there will be a total of 12 categories 8 of which will be dedicated to the commercial category of the gaming industry. The recipients of these 8 Golden Eagle trophies will be the top regulated online gaming operators and suppliers of gaming technology in the U.S. market.

The remaining will be based on the service category. Therefore, the four awards will be all about recognizing and appreciating the efforts and achievements of proponents of the US gaming industry. These will include lawmakers, lawyers, supports and even the gambling regulators.

The key schedule for the event has already been released and the key dates are as follows:

  • March 20, 2020 – Nominations due
  • March 30, 2020 – Finalists announced; public vote opens
  • April 14, 2020 – Judging and public voting closes
  • May 14, 2020 – Winners announced at the awards party at ICE North America in New Orleans

Just as it has always been, there will be a diverse panel of expert judges who will be evaluating the nominations for each of the award categories. However, for the very first time, the public will also be involved in the process as they will be given the opportunity to take part in identifying the most impactful companies and influences in the industry. Detailed information on the categories has already been made available on the organizer’s website.

“Competition will be fierce as operators and policymakers seek acknowledgment of their early success in the American market. Don’t miss out on this chance to take home a Golden Eagle,” Charles Gillespie, chief executive of Gambling.com Group Plc, commented.

Now, if you are planning on attending the event, it is worth noting that it will be part of the ICE North America conference which has been organized by the Clarion Group. It will be a nice icing on the cake for the highly-anticipated conference.

Lead Author

With 4 years experience as an analyst, Julie—or ‘Jewels’, as we aptly refer to her in the office—is nothing short of a marvel-worthy in her attention to the forex and cryptocurrency space as she quickly became the first pick to co-pilot education to the masses with Mike.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *