January 25, 2020 3 min read


Aussie Millions Main Event Win Goes to Vincent Wan

After making a three-way deal, Vincent Wan has won the 2020 Aussie Millions Main Event.

Vincent Wan Wins Aussie Millions Main for $909K

Vincent Wan is the now the winner of the 2020 Aussie Millions No Limit Hold’em Main Event at Crown Casino. He beat out a field of over 820 entries, and landed himself a prize worth $909,420.

In this year’s 2020 Aussie Million, a prize pool of $5.6 million was generated. There were 820 total entries, which is just three less than last year’s record-breaking field.

“I’m lost for words. I’m just tripping out at the moment. I was just wanting to min-cash at one point so I’m struggling; I’m just delirious at the moment. I can’t believe my luck. Thank you to all the other players. Basically it’s ten years of my life just grinding and working and trying to get here. I can’t believe I did it.”

– Vincent Wan

The seven-handed final table was a long one, lasting 414 hands in total. Vincent Wan had started out at the final table third in chips but headed into first place within 15 minutes. However, by the first break, Nino Ullmann was in the lead.

Nicolas Malo was eliminated first by Ullman, followed by Oliver Weis who was eliminated by Gareth Pepper. Then, 8-time WSOP bracelet winner Eric Seidel busted out after shoving Ace-Ten against Wan’s Ace-Jack.

Once the game was four-handed, Wan was in control of the table as he held nearly half of the chips in play. It wasn’t long before Ngoc Hoang eliminated Ullman and the final three players agreed to a deal.

Hoang, Wan and Pepper decided to split the final three prizes. Even though Hoang was in the lead by over 600,000 chips, he and Wan each took the same prize home worth $1.3 million. They still decided to play to the end, with Hoang shove Ace-3 against Wan’s 10-9. After the board came down, Wan ended up winning with two pair, 10s and 9s.

The final table payouts for the 2020 Aussie Millions are as follows:

Place Player Payout (USD)
1 Vincent Wan $909,420
2 Ngoc Hoang $909,420
3 Gareth Pepper $690,000
4 Nino Ullmann $331,310
5 Erik Seidel $261,275
6 Oliver Weis $212,396
7 Nicolas Malo $165,655

Now, Wan has five first-place finishes under his belt. His total live tournament winnings amount to $1.16 million, and is in 41st place on Australia’s All-Time Money List.

This win is sure to propel Wan’s career to new heights. This year, he will certainly be one to look out for on the live poker tournament scene.


As an avid follower of sports and the newly recognized industry of esports, Heidi uses her expertise to help the team push out the best sports content. She is also continually learning more about the gambling industry in general and pushes out a variety of content.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *